Perception

It seems as though my intentions weren’t intended for coffee and conversation

My body wanted to move by itself but my mind wasn’t persuaded

Whispers maybe tomorrow not enough time

It seems my mentions didn’t match my situation

Nodded my head to a  night of positive vibrations

But my hands wanted to travel

Feel the air and taste the love

Open your eyes take it all in

My plans didn’t matter my heart was shattered

Its me not you over the loud speaker

Not now next week or ever

Leave a Reply

